The Certified Financial Planner (CFP®) designation is a voluntary certification that is recognized in the United States

and a number of other countries for its (1) high standard of professional education, (2) stringent code of conduct and

standards of practice, and (3) ethical requirements that govern professional engagements with clients.

To attain the right to use the CFP® marks, an individual must satisfactorily fulfill the following requirements:

-Complete an advanced college-level course of study addressing the financial planning subject areas that CFP

Board's studies have determined as necessary for the competent and professional delivery of financial planning

services, and attain a Bachelor's Degree from a regionally accredited United States college or university (or its

equivalent from a foreign university). The CFP Board's financial planning subject areas include insurance planning

and risk management, employee benefits planning, investment planning, income tax planning, retirement planning,

and estate planning;

-Pass the comprehensive CFP® Certification Examination. The examination includes case studies and client scenarios 

designed to test one's ability to correctly diagnose financial planning issues and apply one's knowledge of financial

planning to real world circumstances;

-Complete a minimum of three years of full-time financial planning-related experience (or the equivalent, measured

as 2,000 hours per year); and

-Agree to be bound by the CFP Board's Standards of Professional Conduct, a set of documents outlining the ethical

and practice standards for the CFP® professionals.  

Individuals who become certified must complete the following ongoing education and ethics requirements in order to

maintain the right to continue to use the CFP® marks:

-Complete thirty hours of continuing education hours every two years, including two hours related to the Code of

Ethics and other parts of the Standards of Professional Conduct, to maintain competence and keep up with

developments in the financial planning field; and

-Renew an agreement to be bound by the Standards of Professional Conduct. The Standards prominently require

that CFP® professionals provide financial planning services at a fiduciary standard of care. This means CFP®

professionals must provide financial planning services in the best interests of their clients.

CFP® and CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ are certification marks owned by the Certified Financial Planner

Board of Standards, LLC. These marks are awarded to individuals who successfully complete the CFP Board's initial

and ongoing certification requirements.

TCM Wealth Management's Form ADV II Disclosure Brochure is delivered to prospective clients and made available

to current clients. If you would like a copy of the Disclosure Brochure, please contact us at 480-518-1905.